Conference     First Name Last Name Class Year Height Weight
  Boston College   Alec Lindstrom SR 6'3 295
  Duke   Jack Wohlabaugh RS SR 6'4 305
  Louisville   Cole Bentley SR 6'3 315
  North Carolina State   Grant Gibson SR 6'1 305
  Virginia   Olusegun Oluwatimi SR 6'3 310
  Houston   Kody Russey SR 6'1 290
  Temple   C.J. Perez GRAD 6'1 295
  Tulane   Sincere Haynesworth JR 6'1 310
  UCF   Matthew  Lee RS SO 6'4 295
Big 12              
  Iowa State   Colin Newell SR 6'4 310
  Kansas   Mike Novitsky RS JR 6'5 295
  Oklahoma State   Danny Godlevske RS SR 6'3 300
  TCU   Steve Avila JR 6'4 314
  Texas Tech   Dawson Deaton SR 6'6 310
Big Ten              
  Illinois   Doug Kramer SR 6'2 300
  Iowa   Tyler Linderbaum JR 6'3 289
  Minnesota   John Michael Schmitz RS SR 6'4 320
  Nebraska   Cam Jurgens SO/JR 6'3 290
  Northwestern   Sam Gerak SR 6'4 295
  Ohio State   Luke  Wypler  RS FR 6'3 300
  Marshall   Alex  Mollette RS SR 6'4 294
  BYU   James Empey JR 6'4 303
  Notre Dame   Jarrett Patterson JR 6'5 305
  NIU   Brayden Patton RS SR 6'5 309
  Toledo   Bryce Harris SR 6'3 292
  Nevada   Tyler Orsini GRAD 6'2 295
  Arizona   Josh McCauley SR 6'4 294
  Arizona State   Dohnovan West SO 6'3 315
  Oregon   Alex Forsyth JR 6'4 305
  Oregon State   Nathan Eldridge RS SR 6'4 282
  Washington   Luke Wattenberg SR 6'5 300
  Washington State   Brian Greene RS SR 6'3 300
  Arkansas   Ricky Stromberg JR 6'4 311
  Auburn   Nick Brahms SR 6'4 302
  Kentucky    Luke Fortner SR 6'6 297
  LSU   Liam Shanahan GRAD 6'5 305
  Mizzou   Michael Maietti GRAD 6'1 290
Sun Belt              
  App State   Baer Hunter SR 6'2 300
  Louisiana   Shane Vallot RS JR 6'0 267
  Troy   Dylan Bradshaw SR 6'3 311


Selection Process 

While more than a dozen All-America teams are selected annually, the Rimington Trophy committee uses these three prestigious teams to determine a winner:

·       Walter Camp Foundation (WCF)

·       Sporting News (SN)

·       Football Writers Association of America (FWAA)

Because the selectors of these three All-America teams can place centers in a "mix" of offensive linemen that includes guards and tackles, their 11-man first teams can often have two centers. The Rimington Trophy committee's policy is to count all players that play primarily the center position for their respective teams as centers, even though they may be listed as guards or tackles on the All- America teams.

The center with the most first team votes will be determined the winner. If there is a tie with first team votes, then the center with the most second team votes will win. If there is still a tie, the winner will be determined by a majority vote from the Rimington Trophy Committee, provided with data from Pro Football Focus.


* * *

About the Rimington Trophy

The Rimington Trophy is presented annually to the most outstanding center in NCAA Division I College Football. Since its inception, the award has raised over $4.8 million for the Boomer Esiason Foundation.

Dave Rimington, the award's namesake, was a consensus first-team All-America center at the University of Nebraska in 1981 and 1982, during which time he became the John Outland Trophy's only two-time winner as the nation's finest college interior lineman. For more on the Rimington Trophy and a list of past recipients, visit

The Rimington Trophy is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA), which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. Founded in 1997, the NCFAA and its 25 awards now boast over 800 recipients, dating to 1935. Visit to learn more about the association.


About the Boomer Esiason Foundation

In 1993, Boomer Esiason’s son, Gunnar, was diagnosed with cystic fibrosis (CF). Boomer and his wife Cheryl founded the Boomer Esiason Foundation to raise funds and awareness for the cystic fibrosis community. To date, the Foundation has raised over $152 million and works to provide educational and financial resources to help people living with CF in the here and now.

Cystic fibrosis is an inherited chronic disease that affects the lungs, digestive system, and reproductive system of about 30,000 Americans by causing a thick build-up of mucus that leads to blockage, inflammation, and infection.


About Pro Football Focus

Since 2006, PFF has separated themselves from the pack in their ability to provide game-changing data supported through studying every player, on every player, of every game. 

In 2014, they began to do so for college football, too.



Rimington Trophy Contact:

Michelle Pelini


[email protected]