Rimington Trophy Finalists from Wisconsin, Temple, and Oklahoma Announced

Tyler Biadasz, Matt Hennessy, and Creed Humphrey named the top three Division I collegiate centers in the country


Tyler Biadasz, Wisconsin 

6’3  |  318  | JR

The latest in a line of outstanding offensive linemen from Wisconsin, junior center and team captain Tyler Biadasz calls the shots for a unit that once again is among the best in college football. The consensus first-team All-Big Ten selection and Outland Trophy finalist anchors a line that has powered the Badgers to more than 300 rushing yards in five games this season. With 40 consecutive starts to his credit, Biadasz is in his third season paving the way for record-setting running back Jonathan Taylor, who leads the country in scoring (26 touchdowns) and has rushed for more yards (6,080) in three seasons than any player in FBS history. Biadasz’s efforts in pass protection – he had allowed just two QB hits in 312 pass-blocking snaps entering the Big Ten Football Championship Game – are key to an efficient attack that has the Badgers completing 70.6% of their passes, the seventh-best mark in the FBS. A personal finance major, Biadasz is a three-time Academic All-Big Ten honoree.


Matt Hennessy, Temple 

6’4  |  295  | RS JR

In his third season as starter, Matt Hennessy is the captain of an experienced offensive line that has been one of the best in its conference. With his leadership, the line helped true freshman running back Re’Mahn Davis to a team-leading 900 rushing yards. Hennessy also allowed only four total pressures this season and no sacks in the 11 games he played. Throughout the season, he has been given various honors including First Team All-AAC, Second Team All-American, Weurffel Trophy Watch List, and the Offensive Player of the Game versus ECU. Off the field, Hennessy traveled to Japan for a week of football clinics, took a week-long class in Rome as a part of Temple’s STHM program, and graduated with a finance degree in Spring 2019.


Creed Humphrey, Oklahoma 

6’5  |  316  |  RS SO

Native Oklahoman and team captain Creed Humphrey has started 25 of his 27 career games for the Sooners at the center position. The redshirt sophomore is the anchor of a line that has paved the way for Oklahoma to lead the nation with 8.2 yards per play and 11.4 yards per pass attempt (min. 10 attempts per game) and rank second nationally in yards per game (554.2), third in yards per completion (16.0) and passing efficiency rating (195.9), fifth in third-down conversion percentage (50.7) and eighth in yards per rush (6.1). In 799 plays this season, Humphrey has registered 93 knockdowns without allowing a sack. On top of being named a Rimington Trophy finalist, he has been named Big 12 Co-Offensive Lineman of the Year, a first-team All-Big 12 selection and a first-team midseason All-American by ESPN, and was an Academic All-Big 12 Second Team honoree.